Whose department after Maharashtra cabinet expansion? It is clear now


'Get hugged on Ramjan ... Policies sacrifice in Moharram': Understand the meaning of BJP's statement; See when to meet JDU-RJD's heartMamata Banerjee happy due to change in power in Bihar, TMC welcomed
Whose department after Maharashtra cabinet expansion? It is clear now
12:57 PM August 9, 2022

Shamit Sinha

Aug 09, 2022 | 6:23 PM

The first phase of Maharashtra's cabinet expansion concluded on Tuesday (August 9). In this expansion, a total of 18 MLAs were administered the oath of ministers. Out of these, 9 MLAs of BJP and 9 MLAs of Shinde faction took the oath of ministers. In the first phase, no female MLA has got a chance to become a minister. Meanwhile, the authorized information of which minister can be given to which minister can not be given yet. But it is reported from sources that CM Shinde will keep the city development ministry with him and Devendra Fadnavis will have home and finance department. There is a possibility of going. Sudhir Mungantiwar, who was the Finance Minister in the last Fadnavis government, is likely to be given energy and Forest Minister this time. Similarly, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, the eldest leader in the cabinet, has been reported to be given the responsibility of the Department of Revenue and Cooperation.

sources were quoted that Uday Samanta who was the Minister of Higher Education in Aghadi Government, Bar industry department can be given. Girish Mahajan can be made the Minister of water wealth. Dada Bhusus is less likely to change the department. He was also the Minister of Agriculture in the Aghadi government and this time also there is a possibility of giving him the Department of Agriculture. Suresh Khade can be given Social Justice Department and Vijay Kumar Gavit to Tribal Development Department. Abdul Sattar was the Minister of State in the Port, Revenue, Rural Development, Special Assistance Department in the Aghadi Government, this time he can be made a minister of the Minority Department. That is, the responsibility that Nawab Malik was handling in the Aghadi government will take over this time Abdul Sattar.

Shinde in the cabinet, the owner of more than 400 crores and the richest minister has got the benefit of being close to Fadnavis. He has become a minister for the first time. They have the possibility of getting the Department of Law and Justice. Similarly, Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Rathod, who was a forest minister in the Aghadi government, who was accused in the murder case of Tik Talk Star Pooja Chavan, can get the department of village development this time. Shinde faction spokesman Deepak Kesarkar, who was the Minister of State for Home and Finance in the Aghadi government, is being made the cabinet minister of tourism and environment this time. That is, Kesarkar will handle the department, which Aditya Thackeray was handling. Similarly, Gulab Rao Patil can be given Water Resources and Atul Saav to the Health Department. And this time Tanaji Sawant can hold the post of Higher Education Minister, while he had a water resources department in the Aghadi government. Sandipan Bhumre can be made Employment Minister. Let us know that the inferior list will be released soon.

Chandrakant Patil and Mangalprabhat Lodha after becoming ministers, Chandrashekhar Bawankule can now be made BJP state president and Ashish Shelar BJP President. Due to lack of space for women in Shinde cabinet, sarcasm is being done by the opposition. Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Chief Whip Bharat Gogawale of Shinde group have said in response that women will be included in the next cabinet expansion. Apart from this, BJP's Chitra Wagh has also registered displeasure when Sanjay Rathod, who is considered responsible for the death of ticket star Pooja Chavan. To this CM Shinde has replied that he was given a clean chit by the police, only then he has been made a minister. Out of the MLAs of the MLAs, he has expressed displeasure over not being given a ministerial position. He has said that he formed the government on their own, in such a situation, it is the right to become a minister of any of the MLAs of independents and friends party, but he was ignored. But Uday Samant, who was sworn in as a minister, hoped that in the second phase after the session, the resentment of independents and small party will be removed.

Read more: Mamata Banerjee happy due to change in power in Bihar, TMC welcomed