Public App
Even after PM Modi's appeal, these leaders including Varun Gandhi-CM Nitish did not change DP

Even after PM Modi's appeal, these leaders including Varun Gandhi-CM Nitish did not change DP

August 4th 2022, 8:01 am
Amitesh Kumar

Surendra Kumar Verma

Aug 04, 2022 | 1:23 PM

Many big leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and Congress leader Rahul Gandhi have put a tricolor in their DP on their own, regarding the tricolor campaign. . Although politicians are constantly attacking each other on the pretext of the tricolor, but many of these big and veteran leaders who have not changed their DP yet.

leaders after PM Modi's call He started putting tricolor in his DP, but 2 days after the Prime Minister's appeal, there is a long list of leaders who did not change the DP. Apart from the Chief Ministers of many states, it also includes many leaders associated with BJP and Congress. However, it is worth noting that the Chief Ministers of those states have not changed their DPs which are not related to the Bharatiya Janata Party or Congress.

start with the leaders who are associated with the Bharatiya Janata Party. And those people have not made any changes in their DP on the sidelines of PM Modi's call. The biggest name in this is by Varun Gandhi, MP from Pilibhit. However, his mother and former Union Minister Maneka Gandhi has put a tricolor in his DP. Maneka is currently a Lok Sabha MP from Sultanpur. Similarly, Subramanian Swamy, who has a rebel attitude on many issues, has also not changed his DP. Apart from not making any changes in your DP. These leaders include Manish Tiwari, who has been separated from the party line several times, besides former Union Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and former CM of Karnataka Siddaramaiah. However, state president of Karnataka party DK Shivkumar has put a photo of the 75th anniversary of independence. Former Maharashtra Chief Minister and Congress leader Ashok Chavan has also not changed his DP.

Manish Tiwari's Twitter handle

Sharad Pawar, who is considered a strong leader of Maharashtra and NCP chief Sharad Pawar also The list includes. Shiv Sena leader and Uddhav Thackeray's son Aditya Thackeray has also not changed his DP.

Chief Ministers of many states are also among those who do not change DP. Big names like West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal are also included. Punjab's new Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann is also included in this list.

Arvind Kejriwal's Twitter handle

Nitish Kumar, running a joint government in Bihar with BJP, has not changed his DP. . Similarly, Eknath Shinde, who is running a shared government with BJP in Maharashtra, has not yet made any change in his DP. This list also includes Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, who did not put a tricolor in his DP. Kerala Chief Minister K Vijayan and Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren have also not changed their DP.

CM Nitish Kumar's Twitter handle

Although Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy DP with tricolor has been placed on his Twitter handle. While there is no change in the DP of the Chief Minister's Office of Telangana. Chief Minister KCR has no tweeter handle.